Go Down

Topic: Schematic and Arduino sketch that work (Read 3362 times) previous topic - next topic

Pedro147

Help please  =( , I have been spending hours looking at supposed "tutorials" on the internet showing how to construct a 3 by 3 LED cube. While the description of the construction seems quite well done and easy to follow, when it comes to providing a readable schematic and a sketch that will even upload without coming back with a multitude of errors, it is a different story. I realise that nobody owes me any of their valuable time in showing how to learn about these things but why waste peoples time showing them something that clearly will not ever work. I am no expert (rank , enthusiastic amatuer comes to mind) but if someone on this forum would be kind enough to point me in any legitimate direction I would be gratefull. Have a good day or night as the case may be, Pedro
http://www.pedroduino.com

P18F4550

Hello Pedro,

The Arduino project is all about tinkering, experimenting and learning, personally i find it hard to follow other peoples code, if something doesn't work as you expected investigate and find out why

My advise would be to first construct a 3x3x1 matrix and when you master that add another layer to make 3x3x2 then another 3x3x3, if you need to know how to multiplex i will try and help but i work and don't get much time

Pedro147

Hello P18F4550
and thanks for your reply. Yes I suppose that approaching it from simplifying a cube to a series of matrices makes sense.Thanks again.

copiertalk

If you could post the code you are trying to use and the schematic you are trying to use the members would probably bend over backwards to assist you in finding the faults in both.

Saying it does not work without something to go on is kind of vague at best.

CrossRoads