Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down
Author Topic: Arduino Webserver with Temperature Monitor / Control  (Read 45423 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 2
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

One small issue is that negative temperatures are shown as positive value.

Im currently having a temp of -4 deg C and the webserver shows 4 deg C.

Also: how can I modify to only have temp showing. I have done it on what you see but when I try to remove all with ths SSR's The web page won't load.

EDIT:

Could I just simply use signbit to add in a "-" ?

Kind of the same way as tou use the SSR bytes for on and off??
« Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 02:25:05 am by Kryten » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Reply to " elektrokan "
Your  problem is here
Code:
byte sensor1[8] = { 0x28, 0x61, 0x24, 0xC5, 0x03, 0x00, 0x00, 0x51};  // User Defined Temperature Sensor Address 1

Use the temperature example from the Onewire Library to find your DS18X20's address , then copy and replace the existing address with a new one.

« Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 03:23:10 am by Aldeeb » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 22
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Nice project !
How to edit the schetch to use ethernet shield based on wiznet5100 an DHT22 tmperature sensor  ?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 12
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Please could you tell me here insert links to the library used to 28j60. thank you
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 12
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Please is this thread still alive? Could someone here insert links to the library used to 28J60? Thank you.
Logged

Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 48
Posts: 2542
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Please is this thread still alive? Could someone here insert links to the library used to 28J60? Thank you.

http://jeelabs.net/projects/ethercard/wiki
Logged

Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 58
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

After uploading code i am not able to load page,

i have changed IP address as per my req.

need help
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello i have a problem, in the web i only see 0°C and it never change.

I define the address of my DS1820 but it´s all the same.

Any idea about the problem? I´m using an Arduino Uno and Ethernet shield V1.1 .

Thanks!!
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 2
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi guys i have arduino mega at mega 2560 and i cant compile this code.
i have this error
Arduino: 1.5.7 (Windows smiley-cool, Board: "Arduino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

web_control.ino:20:21: fatal error: OneWire.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
i need this project
please help smiley-red
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 2
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi guys i have arduino mega at mega 2560 and i cant compile this code.
i have this error
Arduino: 1.5.7 (Windows smiley-cool, Board: "Arduino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

web_control.ino:20:21: fatal error: OneWire.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
i need this project
please help smiley-red

Do you have OneWire Library installed?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 2
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

yes library instaled but i have ethernet w5100!!
Logged

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
Jump to: