Go Down

Topic: an alternative arduino ide ? (Read 565 times) previous topic - next topic

25pinjo15

Hi

first sorry for broken english i'm french canadian from quebec

second sorry i'm a begginer in arduino

So my question is there is a alternative or mod for original ide I should install. I found great site with suggestion but alot are outdated or don't run on win xp

I have a laptop that I only use for my uno and mega . win xp 32 bit 2 go ram . core 2 duo .

I'm looking for something with lot of color to easily track my program since i'm new to c++
and with easy integration of library. maybe auto suggest or other fonctionnality for begginer and ect

Thank you very much and have a nice day

25pinjo15

I have succed to instal eclipse with baeyen. But the indexer is fucktop sometime work work partialy or dosent. I try multiple fix but nothing change. One in baeyen sote tell to go in c++ indexer and add file bit i dont have option to add file

Robin2

Feb 20, 2016, 06:26 pm Last Edit: Feb 20, 2016, 06:27 pm by Robin2
Why not just use the Arduino IDE?

Or do your program editing with a text editor such as Geany which I use.
I think Windoze people use Notepad+

...R
Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

25pinjo15

Because i want indexer. Auto suggest and all variable / function listed in a separate windows . Text color ect

Robin2

By the time you have found it you will be sufficiently experienced not to need it  :)

...R
Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

25pinjo15

Well i just make eclipse run . Just sometime i got indexer problem. But work fine. If you got good c++ basic tutorial ill take it . I dont want to copy existing code then modify it .

Robin2

If you got good c++ basic tutorial ill take it
Tutorial about what? - Building an IDE ?

...R

Robin2

sstaub