Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12 ... 40   Go Down
Author Topic: [MOD] Arduino Enhanced Release 1.0.5 for Windows (installer, drivers, etc) +SRC  (Read 196009 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 5
Posts: 422
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

+1 for individual character undo, and maybe have a prefs setting to set a limit if people want that function.
Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

+1 for individual character undo, and maybe have a prefs setting to set a limit if people want that function.


OK, I think 10000 is a small "buffer" since the only combined stuff arduino does is the indentation (as a block) so teorically 100 tabs with 10000 undos will use less than 1 mb of ram (considering only the char data).

I am believing I need to add some easy updater so the app is automatically updated (only the changed components) because I will still not upload the new installer only for the undo cache, but I will change the font and try to fix other stuff before releasing an update this week.
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Hitchin, UK
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 3
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I like the update.

Is there anyway to improve the highlight error display. Currently the package highlights the line where it thinks the error is, however I am not sure that it is taking into account any comments because it always highlights a line earlier in the buffer than were the error is.

Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I like the update.

Is there anyway to improve the highlight error display. Currently the package highlights the line where it thinks the error is, however I am not sure that it is taking into account any comments because it always highlights a line earlier in the buffer than were the error is.



Sure thing, I also noticed that but I am not 100% sure what's wrong.

If you can come up with some samples of the error and some guesses about what is wrong (what is and what isn't accounting for the line alignment), I can for sure enhance that for some next version.
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 5
Posts: 422
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Open example ASCIITABLE, delete the ";" at line
Code:
 // prints title with ending line break
  Serial.println("ASCII Table ~ Character Map");
The line
Code:
The circuit:  No external hardware needed.
is highlighted.

EDIT: For next update, I`d like an option to (auto?) open the last sketch I was working on.

Thanks!


« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 04:27:54 am by Lakes » Logged

Gosport, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 19
Posts: 3114
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Interesting. In my standard 1.0.1 IDE, the correct line is highlighted.


* error.jpg (151.84 KB, 565x530 - viewed 18 times.)
Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Right, but I am pretty sure it fails in other cases I remember somebody asking about this, anyway it is a different compiler. It is only the comments, is easy to fix.
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Update 2012-10-19:
I used another font now smiley to support accents
Also undo buffer is now 10000

Enjoy!
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 5
Posts: 422
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Very good, but that comments bug is still there...
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 17
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I've noticed some strange behavior in tab navigating.  When I first open the ide and use the keyboard shortcur (CNTRL + ALT + Arrow) for moving between tabs, if jumps two tabs at a time (either direction you choose).

If I then go to the tab menu and select either next or previous tab from the menu, the keyboard shortcuts start working correctly and only move one tab at a time.

This behavior repeats every time I open the ide.  Also, I checked the official ide and it works correctly and does not do this.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 17
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Personnaly, I'd like to request that the font stop changing.  Pick one and stick with it.  One way to fix this would be to add a drop down for font choice in the preferences tab.  If font choice was easy to change, people would be less enclined to complain and request changes.

Now that I've ranted a little, I'd like to compliment you on how much great stuff you've done with this.  Just sent you a donation.
Logged

Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 5
Posts: 422
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I don`t mind the new font, but have made it 14 point, so its easier to see where any "{ }" or ";" are missing. smiley

It would be nice to have them different colours, or maybe in bold font style, someway of making them standout anyway.

EDIT: noticed something else, I don`t get the "not in sync" error when switching between UNO and Duemilanove w/328p boards.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2012, 10:07:09 am by Lakes » Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I've noticed some strange behavior in tab navigating.  When I first open the ide and use the keyboard shortcur (CNTRL + ALT + Arrow) for moving between tabs, if jumps two tabs at a time (either direction you choose).

Wow, I have to check that!

Personnaly, I'd like to request that the font stop changing.  Pick one and stick with it.  One way to fix this would be to add a drop down for font choice in the preferences tab.  If font choice was easy to change, people would be less enclined to complain and request changes.

Now that I've ranted a little, I'd like to compliment you on how much great stuff you've done with this.  Just sent you a donation.

Thanks for the donation! About the font, I noticed the problem with the accents, so I just looked for a new one that supported everything. A font option is good idea anyway.

Very good, but that comments bug is still there...

What bug?
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 5
Posts: 422
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

The one where it highlights the wrong line for an error.

Open the ASCIITable example, delete the ';' at   Serial.println("ASCII Table ~ Character Map");
See the comments line  " The circuit:  No external hardware needed."  at the top highlighted.

If you delete the comments, then the correct line is highlighted.
Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 32
Posts: 1233
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

The one where it highlights the wrong line for an error.

Open the ASCIITable example, delete the ';' at   Serial.println("ASCII Table ~ Character Map");
See the comments line  " The circuit:  No external hardware needed."  at the top highlighted.

If you delete the comments, then the correct line is highlighted.

Ohh, yes sorry. I make some patches every couple days and when something seems "important" I make a setup file and publish them. I was playing with an script and noticed the problem with the old font so decided to release the pending changes.

But not worry eventually I have to tackle down all the issues.

Right now, problems in order or priority:
1) Check the tab switch thing
2) Error line+comments
3) Font selector
4) Win8 x64 drivers
« Last Edit: October 20, 2012, 11:48:17 am by eried » Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12 ... 40   Go Up
Jump to: