Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 42   Go Down
Author Topic: [MOD] Arduino Enhanced Release 1.0.5 for Windows (installer, drivers, etc) +SRC  (Read 244568 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 18
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Another potential improvement...sure would be nice if the find/replace functionality could be made to search all tabs instead of just the current tab.
Logged

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

If the RAM size isn't specified in the boards.txt file, why doesn't it say so, instead of saying 1024 bytes?

OK, will add that message for next version

Another potential improvement...sure would be nice if the find/replace functionality could be made to search all tabs instead of just the current tab.

Sounds nice! I will check if is easy to add a new checkbox to enable that (I don't want to change normal behaviour)
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I will keep all the changes and improvements here:
https://github.com/eried/Arduino/

Including .net features, Java and the setup files to build the package:
https://github.com/eried/Arduino/commits/

 smiley-grin if someone want to help or take a peek of the code.
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I want the "Serial Monitor" button on the next release to schedule the Serial Monitor opening if is pressed while upload happens:
http://screencast.com/t/xk05K2ds

I need suggestions for the text in the string
Code:
" (waiting for upload completion)"

Any suggestion from a native English speaker? I want it to be very easy to understand.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2012, 05:10:05 pm by eried » Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Greenville, IL
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 15
Posts: 1330
Warning Novice on board! 0 to 1 chance of errors!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset



 I would say,
Quote
" (Serial Monitor will open after upload completion)"

 or

Quote
" (waiting for upload completion to open Serial Monitor)"
Logged


Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset



 I would say,
Quote
" (Serial Monitor will open after upload completion)"

 or

Quote
" (waiting for upload completion to open Serial Monitor)"

Hey thanks, maybe this sound ok?:
" (Monitor will open after upload)"

To keep it a little shorter?
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Greenville, IL
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 15
Posts: 1330
Warning Novice on board! 0 to 1 chance of errors!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
Hey thanks, maybe this sound ok?:
" (Monitor will open after upload)"

To keep it a little shorter?

Yes, that would sound ok.
Logged


Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

OK, new 1.0.1G version!

NEW:
*Find and replace dialog now supports Searching all opened tabs
*Serial Monitor button now can schedule the opening of the monitor when the upload completes
*When loading or starting a sketch the IDE finds the end of the Setup function to place the cursor
*Fixes to the Next Tab and Prev Tab menu items. http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,124253.0.html
*If boards.txt does not contain the ram size for the selected board, user will see a warning (no default values now).

Enjoy!
______________________

I am running short on chars on the first message so I will left here the older versions to keep track:
Old versions:
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1f_20120912.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1e_20120911.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1d_20120909.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1c_20120902.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1b_20120830.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1a_20120823.exe
http://servicios.ried.cl/arduino/setup_Arduino_ERW_1.0.1_20120813.exe
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 3
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I can't install Uno REV3 on Windows 8
Please help me!!!! smiley-confuse


* Driver Error Dialog .jpg (54.66 KB, 819x487 - viewed 29 times.)
« Last Edit: September 27, 2012, 04:14:30 am by dragonduyt2 » Logged

Gosport, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 21
Posts: 3113
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Have a look at http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php?topic=94651.15
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 3
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Thanks so much!
Logged

Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 4
Posts: 327
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I would hope that the arduino team are noticing this
    and will include you on there team real soon,

amazing well done,
Logged

Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 32
Posts: 830
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I was experimenting with version 1.0.1f, and -- first of all -- congratulations on some well thought-out improvements. In particular,
I think the fact that 1.0.1 can now coexist with other versions of the IDE (e.g., 0023) without each arguing over the config files each time one is a major improvement in usablity.

I like the avrdude "fixer" wrapper -- but! I seem to have trouble with this and USBAsp (which may be because the USBAsp driver doesn't show up as a Com port). Running version 5.10 of avrdude directly from the command line is a work around (just copy and paste the verbose uploading command line info into a cmd.exe box works fine), but perhpas this is something that is not just affecting my setup (Win XP -- I haven't tried it yet on a later version of Windows).

Anyway, I bought you a Pepsi. ;-) Well done.
Logged

WiFi shields/Yun too expensive? Embeddedcoolness.com is now selling the RFXduino nRF24L01+ <-> TCP/IP Linux gateway: Simpler, more affordable, and even more powerful wireless Internet connectivity for *all* your Arduino projects! (nRF24L01+ shield and dev board kits available too.)

Chile
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 35
Posts: 1251
Arduino rocks?
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I like the avrdude "fixer" wrapper -- but! I seem to have trouble with this and USBAsp (which may be because the USBAsp driver doesn't show up as a Com port). Running version 5.10 of avrdude directly from the command line is a work around (just copy and paste the verbose uploading command line info into a cmd.exe box works fine), but perhpas this is something that is not just affecting my setup (Win XP -- I haven't tried it yet on a later version of Windows).

Can you capture the command line when you use your USBAsp in the official Arduino, I can add a workaround in the next version.

I want to add options to easily copy things like "Hex" file path, and other minor stuff to make the experience even better, but I want to keep compatibility with everything you can do or expect from official IDE.

To capture the command line, open task manager, process tab, add the "command line" column to the details. Option 2 use "Process Explorer" and copy the details while you are uploading the files.

Anyway, I bought you a Pepsi. ;-) Well done.

Thanks for the Pepsi! smiley-grin


Too bad I can't add a nice workaround for Win8 x64 smiley-sad maybe I can add the test signature but I am pretty sure that's illegal.

I would hope that the arduino team are noticing this
    and will include you on there team real soon,

amazing well done,


Nice you like it, but the purpose of this is not to bundle anything with the official one. I published all the code changes for everyones peace of mind.
Logged

My website: http://ried.cl

Greenville, IL
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 15
Posts: 1330
Warning Novice on board! 0 to 1 chance of errors!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset


 Hi eried,

 Thanks for all of your work on your IDE! I was trying to work with Arduino IDE 1.0.1 standard version and I ran into the problem of having too many boards! I had added the ATtiny list of boards which is around 15 new boards and I was not able to see all of the board choices because the list does not wrap around or scroll.

 The problem also exists with the sketch list. If you have too many sketches saved you can not see them all unless you go to File>open.

 The example list has the problem after you add too many libraries.  The only way to solve the problem is to remove libraries and remove examples with the libraries.

 Can you make it possible to scroll or wrap around the lists?
Logged


Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 42   Go Up
Jump to: