Go Down

Topic: ATTINY44 RGB flashing really fast instead of fading [Solved] (Read 122 times) previous topic - next topic

samlf3rd

Jan 23, 2015, 06:21 pm Last Edit: Jan 23, 2015, 07:09 pm by samlf3rd Reason: Solved
Hello,
I just got an ATTINY44 chip (556-ATTINY44-20PU 20Mhz) and I programmed it with a simple RGB fade rainbow effect. When I hook it up (after uploading the code through Arduino as isp) the RGB bulb flashes really fast and doesn't fade at all.
I selected the board "ATTINY44 20Mhz". Used Arduino as ISP. I did not burn bootloader... Do I need to? I have read a few things that I need to make it run at 8Mhz-is this relevant to me?
Can this be due to the 20mhz not matching up with my code? I am really new to this. Please don't tell me I can't use this chip to do a simple led rainbow fade through PWM...
The code works perfect on my Arduino just not when uploaded into the chip.

Code: [Select]
int pin1 = 5;
int pin2 = 6;
int pin3 = 7;

long value3;
long value2;
long value1;

long current_value3;
long current_value2;
long current_value1;
int x;
void setup(){

randomSeed(analogRead(0));

value1 = random(255);
current_value1 = value1;
value2 = random(255);
current_value2 = value2;
value3 = random(255);
current_value3 = value3;

analogWrite(pin1, current_value1);
analogWrite(pin2, current_value2);
analogWrite(pin3, current_value3);

value1 = random(255);
value2 = random(255);
value3 = random(255);
}

void loop(){
x = random(5, 7);

if (value1 > current_value1){

current_value1++;
 delay(x);
}

if (value1 < current_value1){

current_value1--;
delay(x);

}

if (value1 == current_value1){

value1 = random(255);

}

//////////////////////////

if (value2 > current_value2){

current_value2++;
 delay(x);
}

if (value2 < current_value2){

current_value2--;
delay(x);

}

if (value2 == current_value2){

value2 = random(255);

}

///////////////////////////////

if (value3 > current_value3){

current_value3++;
 delay(x);
}

if (value3 < current_value3){

current_value3--;