Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Motors and Controllers  (Read 382 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi everyone,

Let me start by saying i am very new to the Arduino and I am just starting to teach myself how to use many of the controllers, displays, sensors, and arduino code in general. My Question is very basic but I will provide some detail of goal i'm trying to accomplish

Goals: to control a stepper motor with a potentiometer, and use the L298N dual H Bridge DC stepper motor controller to interface with the Arduino (I want to learn the controller for scaled up projects and bigger motors).

My circuit is not complete yet, however my question at this point is aimed at the code which is my weak part about this hobby....
Is using a motor controller/shield like the one i'm using going to change the code i try to find or write? That is to say could i use code from the arduino library even though i will be using the controller (i know this question might be very easy to answer but im very new and i like to have some code to start with before i build) any help is helpful

Thanks!   

Faraday Member
View Profile

Do us  all a favor and spend 30 to 60 minutes Googling "arduino L298 H-Bridge Driver Examples" before asking that question.
You are expected to do your due diligence researching your topic before posting on the forum. Our job is to help you when you are unable to find the answer yourself. There are tons of examples online complete with schematics and code. The fact that you asked that question indicates you have not done your homework.
Come back after you have researched it.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2014, 11:03:08 pm by raschemmel » Logged

Arduino UNOs, Pro-Minis, ATMega328, ATtiny85, LCDs, MCP4162, keypads,
DS18B20s,74c922,nRF24L01, RS232, SD card, RC fixed wing, quadcopter

Tesla Member
Arduino rocks
View Profile

Reading material