Go Down

Topic: Which timer for which PWM pin on Arduino Mega? (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic



I would need to generate PWM signals on a Arduino Mega at a higher frequency than the default used for the analog write function. I therefore need to change the prescaler of the concerned timer. However, I wasn't able to find documentation of which PWM pin is linked to which timer in the case of the Arduino mega. Can someone help me here or give me a link to the relevant information?

Thank you in advance,




2      PWM T3B
3   PWM T3C
4   PWM T0B   
5   PWM T3A   
6   PWM T4A   
7   PWM T4B   
8   PWM T4C   
9   PWM T2B   
10   PWM T2A
11   PWM T1A
12   PWM T1B
13   PWM T0A
44   *PWM T5C   
45   *PWM T5B   
46   *PWM T5A

   * functions not implemented in Arduino version 0015         
Send Bitcoin tips to: 1G2qoGwMRXx8az71DVP1E81jShxtbSh5Hp

Go Up

Please enter a valid email to subscribe

Confirm your email address

We need to confirm your email address.
To complete the subscription, please click the link in the email we just sent you.

Thank you for subscribing!

via Egeo 16
Torino, 10131