Go Down

Topic: CoreSam3x - small format Due compatible (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

reha

Bob,
the question you ask (Does anyone have a need for NAND Flash?) is just like asking "medicine to sick person" ;-) .. At least I really need it.. reha

paperslammer

The design files are in Kicad (version BZR4022 or so) at https://github.com/bobc/bobc_hardware/tree/master/CoreSam3x

Bobcousins,  thank you very much for these files.  I am having some trouble opening them. I downloaded and installed BZR 4022 as well as all the files in your gihub profile (except .pdfs and .pngs).  I didn't download any gerber files.  When I open some of the files, I get an error saying that it is "not an Eeschema file".  The .cmp files error says that it "doesn't appear to be a valid component link file"

This is my first time running this so I'm sure it's some setting / library I don't have.  Any ideas?

Thanks

bobcousins

the question you ask (Does anyone have a need for NAND Flash?) is just like asking "medicine to sick person" ;-) .. At least I really need it.. reha
That's a yes then :)  Is there any particular size or type you are interested in? I am thinking of 1GB chip http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/MT29F1G08ABADAWP:D%20TR/557-1484-1-ND/2747309

This is my first time running this so I'm sure it's some setting / library I don't have.  Any ideas?
That's a puzzle, I tried installing on a different PC direct from web, and it worked as expected. If you are new to Kicad, it has some non-obvious features, I recommend following one or more of the tutorials http://www.kicad-pcb.org/display/KICAD/Tutorials

To use my github projects, you will also need the "KiCAD_libraries" folder. Without using git, the best way to get a snapshot of a git repo is to download as a zip, there is a button on home page of each repo - in this case the link is https://github.com/bobc/bobc_hardware/archive/master.zip That ensures you have got everything needed.