Go Down

Topic: Changing RGB LED colors (Read 700 times) previous topic - next topic

nlproulx

I am working on a project using the Pulse Amped Sensor and my Arduino Uno. I have created a necklace of RGB LEDs that blink in time with my heart beat. I want to change the color of the LEDs when my heart rate increases or decreases to a specific heart rate. I have minimal knowledge of coding and this is my first time using an Arduino. I am wondering if this is possible to do?

Any help of suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Here is the code that i have:

The following variables are automatically updated:
Signal :    int that holds the analog signal data straight from the sensor. updated every 2mS.
IBI  :      int that holds the time interval between beats. 2mS resolution.
BPM  :      int that holds the heart rate value, derived every beat, from averaging previous 10 IBI values.
QS  :       boolean that is made true whenever Pulse is found and BPM is updated. User must reset.
Pulse :     boolean that is true when a heartbeat is sensed then false in time with pin13 LED going out.

*/

//  VARIABLES
int pulsePin = 0;                 // Pulse Sensor purple wire connected to analog pin 0
int blinkPin = 9;                // pin to blink led at each beat
int fadePin = 5;                  // pin to do fancy classy fading blink at each beat
int fadeRate = 0;                 // used to fade LED on with PWM on fadePin

// these variables are volatile because they are used during the interrupt service routine!
volatile int BPM;                   // used to hold the pulse rate
volatile int Signal;                // holds the incoming raw data
volatile int IBI = 600;             // holds the time between beats, the Inter-Beat Interval
volatile boolean Pulse = false;     // true when pulse wave is high, false when it's low
volatile boolean QS = false;        // becomes true when Arduoino finds a beat.

void setup(){