Go Down

Topic: Phase Correct PWM library? (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

rwgast

Im very new to Arduino, not micros or C though. Im currently building a robot with the brain based on a 32 bit 8 core Propeller and a Rasberry Pi. At this point ive got my mechanical platform running and I need to slam out a serial controlled motor controller and voltage and current monitoring system. I chose the ardruino for this part becuase after i watched jeremy blumbs video tutorials on arduino i was sold on its ease of use for processing tasks that dont need a ton of speed, i use to use the basic stamp for this but its to limited an atmega128 with the internal oscillator can do everything i need with no other chips thanks to its analog pins and interupts.

right now im just trying to get my motor control running quick without learning much. ive got the hbridge connected to an atmega328 bread board based arduino. i did some reading and want to set up 2 phase correct pwm channels. being new to avr/arduino im not understanding the registers and things very much and just want to get the bot running to find any mechanical issues. i was wondering if theres a pwm library that can easily set up a 100khz phase correct pwm for me with just a function call or something. i plan to get running now and read books later, the basics of arduino seem very easy i just really need to learn more about the acuall chip architecture

PaulS

i did some reading and want to set up 2 phase correct pwm channels.

To control electric motors, which wouldn't know phase correct PWM if it bit them in the ass?

PeterH

100khz phase correct pwm

Do you mean you want the PWM to be synchronised / phased correctly with respect to some external event? (Are you trying to build your own brushless motor controller?)
I only provide help via the forum - please do not contact me for private consultancy.

rwgast

Im sorry I should have been more clear on what im acually trying to do and what im talking about.