Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: one shot led blinking with delay  (Read 900 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi everyone, i am just a very beginner in arduino (only 3 days...!!!) and i speak a very poor english ( only 3 days too...smiley )
i have a little project which is the following. during a circus show i need some "TOP" to send the light "go"on my lighting desk, but sometimes i have to see some people to send the GO, but as you know, almost of time it is black in the venue, and so i can't see the people if they are in ready position to send the GO.. so here is my idea. i am going to install some push button (kind of switch) in all the place i can not see the people, and when they are ready ,they push the button, and that give me a signal of the a blinking led.

so, do to that, and start in arduino,  i baught the massimo banzi book " geting started with arduino" and i use the first workshop to make a LED switch ON and keep it ON after one push on the button. that work fine but my problem is: i would like the signal stay active in blinking mode during 3 second then switch off, without push an other time on the button. i tried to add some "delay(3000); { digitalwrite(LED, LOW) } after the if/ else content, but it doesn't work.. i guess it is a very simple thing to do , but i think i don't have the programming vibe...!!!

so this is the code where i am.. if someone can tell me what is the function to stop the loop mode, in oder to get only one blinking signal of 3 second, then wait for the next "push button" to get the signal 3 second, and so on....

#define LED 11 // patte pour la led en 12
#define BUTTON 6 // patte entrée pour le switch

int val = 0; // val sauve etat entree switch
int old_val = 0; // contient précendente valeur de val
int state = 0; // 0 = led eteinte , 1 = led allumee

void setup() {
  pinMode(LED, OUTPUT); // DEL sur sortie
  pinMode(BUTTON, INPUT); // bouton en entrée
}

void loop() {