Controlling the code

Hello,

I'm busy with an aquarium controller based on the arduino mega with an 3,2 inch touchscreen.
I'm writing the code right now but I don't have the screen yet , and I want to test how it would look like.
Is there something like a simulator so I can see how it looks like on my computer?

Greetings

Is there something like a simulator so I can see how it looks like on my computer?

No. Patience, grasshopper.

Ok , and I'm in a lazy mood today , is there a prewritten code for slide bars (for adjusting led brightness)?

is there a prewritten code for slide bars

Maybe.

with an 3,2 inch touchscreen.

Google return more than one hit...

Senne:

There is an Arduino simulator, but I've no experience of using it. A search for 'Arduino simulator' should find it for you. I doubt that this would include a visual simulation of your proposed display, but you always have 'MS Paint' available if you want to imagine what that would look like.

Yes , I know I have microsoft paint , but I just wanted to know if my code was right and everything was placed at the correct place.
And all of the arduino simulators I've downloaded up till now did'nt work

Yes , I know I have microsoft paint , but I just wanted to know if my code was right and everything was placed at the correct place.
And all of the arduino simulators I've downloaded up till now did'nt work

Oh , and I'm already trying to get the code on my arduino but he is already busy for more then 1h?

Oh , and I'm already trying to get the code on my arduino but he is already busy for more then 1h?

Then, he isn't ever going to get finished. It shouldn't take more than a few seconds to upload code. What kind of Arduino is he?

Arduino mega2560.
The code is about 4300 lines long

See Reply #3. There was a hint there that you seem to have missed.

You can use the Additional Options... link below to attach your code.

Do you mean like this?

MIJNkopie.ino (153 KB)

Do you mean like this?