Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00 leonardo  (Read 879 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I put a sketch on my first leonardo and USB device not recognized popped up.  Thought I might need to re-flash the bootloader.  I have 2 leonardos, I've connected them several different ways, keep getting same error stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00  Yay!  I've googled and googled. I can't find anyone trying to use 2 leonardos.  Not sure if that's the issue.  Need help.

tried:
bad board - good board
13-13
12-12
11-11
5v-5v
gnd-gnd
reset-10
« Last Edit: December 14, 2012, 11:52:03 pm by silverplasticbox » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Code:
C:\Documents and Settings\Ahhhhh\My Documents\Downloads\arduino-1.0.3-windows\arduino-1.0.3\hardware/tools/avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Documents and Settings\Ahhhhh\My Documents\Downloads\arduino-1.0.3-windows\arduino-1.0.3\hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -v -v -v -patmega32u4 -cstk500v1 -P\\.\COM4 -b19200 -e -Ulock:w:0x3F:m -Uefuse:w:0xcb:m -Uhfuse:w:0xd8:m -Ulfuse:w:0xff:m

avrdude: Version 5.11, compiled on Sep  2 2011 at 19:38:36
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2009 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "C:\Documents and Settings\Ahhhhh\My Documents\Downloads\arduino-1.0.3-windows\arduino-1.0.3\hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

         Using Port                    : \\.\COM4
         Using Programmer              : stk500v1
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 19200
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Recv:
avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00

avrdude done.  Thank you.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2012, 11:55:24 pm by silverplasticbox » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

going to try
http://petervanhoyweghen.wordpress.com/2012/09/16/arduinoisp-on-the-leonardo/
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Got a new error.  YAY! 

Yikes!  Invalid device signature.
Double check connections and try again, or use -F to override this check.

That's further... right?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

It would appear, that I'm at another dead end... back to google.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I'm stuck.  Anyone know the best/cheapest way to put a bootloader on a Leonardo?  As I've found that you can't just use another Leonardo, which I thought would have worked right out of the box... no, no it didn't.
Logged

USA, FL
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 14
Posts: 688
A life? Where can I download one of those?
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Try this tutorial http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=11635
Logged

//LiNK

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Thanks codlink I'll try it today (20th), been busy.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Nope, went back to "stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00" 

Sooo, what would be better to use to flash a bootloader? 
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: