Go Down

Topic: Servo spinning problem (Read 386 times) previous topic - next topic

RockAli

Hi , I have a problem with my microservo . Im making a little car controlled with an Arduino Uno board. The problem here is that when the board receives a positive angle of spin the servo works very slow , otherwise when it receives a negative angle or cero it works perfectly. I cant put them both to work at 0 because they'd spin in the same direction and the car wouldn't work so I'd aprecciate any kind of help.

Thank you

bluexdynasty

Hi rock,

I'm not an expert and still pretty new in using Arduinos, but I recently worked with a servo motor. May I ask if you have a Continuous rotation servo (since you said you were making a car)? or what kind of servo do you have?

That is because if you have a continuous rotation servo, what you input is not an angle, but the speed servo.write (speed) and depending on your reference point (stop speed) it would determine what is fast/slow.
i.e. if my reference point is 90 and I put 91 would be slow in one direction and 89 would be slow in the other direction. The farther away(eg. 180) from the reference point the faster it is in that specific direction.

I hope that somewhat helps, if not I'm sorry :(

zoomkat

Perhaps you can show your code and explain positive and negative angles. Also, how is the servo powered and wired to the arduino?
Consider the daffodil. And while you're doing that, I'll be over here, looking through your stuff.   8)

RockAli

Im using a normal servo , but modified to rotate 360 degrees. The problem here is that when I put an especified value in the program (lets say a positive one) it rotates clockwise and slow , If I put a negative one or 0 it rotates counterclockwise and fast (not really fast , but the speed Im looking for) . Im just starting with arduino and I'm kinda a noob so pls help me  :D.

int VelMotorLeft = 0;                // Speed of the left engine