Arduino/easyDriver/Stepper Help

I have been reading and looking through post/videos online with excitement. I am going to make a motorized slide cam. I must apologize ahead of time as I have limited electronics knowledge. I just received this list
Arduino uno
EasyDriver 4.4
Stepper motor (vexta pk266-02a) http://www.interinar.com/public_docs/PK266-02A.pdf
PowerSupply for EasyDriver (old laptop PS) 18.5v 3.5A

The question? I failed to realize EasyDriver has a max amp of .75 and my motor requires 2.8a minimum. Im trying to think this through, The power supply is connected to the easydriver which is then supplys power to the stepper motor. With a max Amp of .75 will the motor try to get its 2.8a minimum frying the motor and Easydriver? Trying to find out if I either need a more powerful driver or a smaller stepper motor. Thank you for the help, Im just trying not to fry everything I just received.

You likely will destroy the EasyDriver and power supply it there is no current limiting.
Do you really need that large of a stepping motor?

There is also a "Big Easydriver": Big Easy Driver stepper motor driver

You MIGHT be able to run your motor at low current if that supplies enough torque for you application. See the Data Sheet:

It says: "The H-bridge
current at each step is set by the value of an external current sense resistor (RS), a reference voltage (VREF), and the DAC’s output voltage controlled by the output of the translator."

More links here: http://goo.gl/bvgzk

There's a tutorial here: Techno: Easy Driver With Arduino

DISCLAIMER: Mentioned stuff from my own shop...