Go Down

Topic: Wall-E's Friend (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

DuecyDuece

Hi guys! This is my first post and I am new to the Arduino community. Any who, I made an Arduino project over winter break and I just want to share with everyone!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gfs8HPWJCAA

It is my first robot, and my second arduino project.

Here is a list of parts that I used:
-Arduino UNO R3
-Tamiya vehicle chassis
-Tamiya double gearbox
-Old RC and the reciever chip (I hacked into it)
-Virtuabotix MGS90 micro servos
-Virtuabotix Ultrasonic Distance Sensor
-Wireless Camera kit
-LEDs
-Two 9V power supplies
-Random metal parts from Home Depot

I will make a video explaining the components of it soon, so stay tuned!

AWOL

Very nice!
I like it a lot - well done!
"Pete, it's a fool looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart." Ulysses Everett McGill.
Do not send technical questions via personal messaging - they will be ignored.

pYro_65

Looks like a lot of work, great job.

codlink

Great job!  I have the same wireless camera I got off Ebay.  Camera has pretty good resolution for being so small. 

Now see if if you can skin it to hide the internals.  Maybe give it a hand or two.
//LiNK

trendski

Awesome!

That's inspirational and cute. I would like to have a go myself, so I'm looking forward to seeing more installments and especially code - do you have a Blog page?

Craig Turner, blog: http://gampageek.blogspot.co.uk/ It helps with my learning if I write things down, esp. for others to follow (constructive comments welcomed to improve)

DuecyDuece

Looks like a lot of work, great job.

Thank you! It took me about 40 hours to complete the project; the hardest part was getting started.

DuecyDuece

Great job!  I have the same wireless camera I got off Ebay.  Camera has pretty good resolution for being so small. 

Now see if if you can skin it to hide the internals.  Maybe give it a hand or two.