Go Down

Topic: Project: Piano Glove (Read 297 times) previous topic - next topic

Facoupile

Hello everybody,

My name is Arthur, I'm 17 and I'm a French student.

I've been working for a few months on a project using an Arduino card with two friends.
It's called the piano glove; it's a modest project but we won a local contest with it and now we're going to the national final on May 20th.

We'd like to advertise a little bit for our product, so if you like it don't hesitate to share this short video, I would really appreciate :)

Also if you're interested, you can find some details about its functioning right here (it's in French but I think that you can easily get the gist), and of course give us some feedback and advices!

Thank you for your reading, and have a nice day!  ;) 

robtillaart

looks good!

Make sure that you have a ideas how to expand this glove (e.g. RGB leds) for the final!

What I was thinking of is that you could track the hands of someone playing a flute and output that as midi to a synthesizer.
Rob Tillaart

Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -
(Please do not PM for private consultancy)

marco_c

May 11, 2015, 08:30 am Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 12:55 pm by marco_c
Good job guys, very impressed.

Suggestions:
- Use a smaller Arduino (like a nano) to reduce the cost and size on the back of the glove.
- Use a MIDI output from the glove to send notes to a synthesiser rather than speaker in the glove.
- Two gloves (one each hand).
- Replace the gloves with flex resistors so that you can get loudness as well as note, This would be good with MIDI interface.

Anyway, looks like a fun project and you no doubt deserved the win.
Arduino Libraries http://arduinocode.codeplex.com
Parola for Arduino http://parola.codeplex.com

Facoupile

Thank you both for your feedback, really appreciate!

All of your ideas are great, we're already working on some of them (the leds and the second glove)