Go Down

Topic: how do i control my 2 servo motors? (Read 605 times) previous topic - next topic

hads123

Currently I am working on a project which consists of two servo motors and two push buttons. Here is what I am trying to do, I want the 1st push button (input 9) to stop the motors from moving when pushed and then when I push it again they will go in a clockwise motion, I want this to repeat it self continuously. The 2nd push button(input8) will act as a bumper sensor(I am building a car robot) so the bumper sensor will be at the front of robot. When pushed I want the servos to move in an anti clockwise motion and eventually be able to turn left or right. But for the time being I just want it to go anticlockwise when the button is pressed. When pressed again I want it to go in a clockwise motion again. I have been working on some code but I just cant seem to get it working correctly, I am new to this so I was hoping could someone look at the code and tell me where I am going wrong?

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo
Servo myservo2; // create servo object to control a second servo

int button1 = 9; // Upper CW Button (UCW)
int button2 = 8; // Upper CCW Button (UCCW)

void setup()
{
  myservo.attach(3);                       // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
  myservo2.attach(11);                     // attaches the servo on pin 10 to the servo object
  pinMode (button1, INPUT);
  pinMode (button2, INPUT);

}

void loop()
{
  if (digitalRead(button1) == HIGH)       
  myservo.write(0);                       
  else if (digitalRead(button1) == LOW) 
  myservo.write(90);                                         
  if (digitalRead(button1) == HIGH)       
  myservo2.write(0);                       
  else if (digitalRead(button1) == LOW) 
  myservo2.write(90);                     
  if (digitalRead(button2) == HIGH)     
  myservo2.write(0);                       
  else if (digitalRead(button2) == LOW)