Go Down

Topic: FFT Library for Arduino Due, SAM3X (Read 25569 times) previous topic - next topic

CM_Guy

I was so, so tempted not to keep it civil but I refuse to lower myself. I did, however, try to make a point. The purpose of this forum is that people who need advice can ask for it and they should never ever be belittled for doing so, no matter how daft the question.

They guy is obviously brilliant but disdains people who are not so clever and dare to ask for help. I am not the first to feel his contempt for those mere mortals who are beneath him and I wont be the last. Just check previous posts.

Whilst my code may not be as efficient as it could be, I like so many others on here am self taught, having never had the opportunity to go to university and study this sort of thing because 40 years ago, when I left school, this sort of thing hadn't been invented and apart from that, I had to get out into the world and earn a living and was down t'pit at 16.

To be told my code is ridiculous is extremely offensive. I just wish I could un-karma him. My offer of several Keo's certainly does not stand unless he wants me to shove them up his A*SE. Anyway, I wouldn't waste good Keo, he can have Leon instead!

ArthurD

Jul 04, 2016, 01:15 pm Last Edit: Jul 04, 2016, 04:45 pm by ArthurD
The purpose of this forum is that people who need advice can ask for it and they should never ever be belittled for doing so, no matter how daft the question.
I agree about that,

and I also agree about the fact that Arduino libs in general do not always keep in real life what they promise to be capable of even if they are provided "as they are" by authors who do all that nitty pretty work non-obligatorily in their spare-time.

But I also agree that for trouble-shooting a common test set is required so that the developers can try to reproduce the faults or failures.

ghlawrence2000

Nov 19, 2016, 04:50 pm Last Edit: Nov 19, 2016, 07:17 pm by ghlawrence2000 Reason: Stupidity! :P