Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: LCD12864 w mega2560 problem (can't get it work)  (Read 205 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Oi,

My name is Damir from Croatia and I am new with arduino.
I passed through basicly all tutorials and stil can't fix a problem.

I bought from hobbyking this lcd
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/catalog/26934-main.jpg

and mega2560 board

I have connected them over sensor shield  in parallel mode (tried serial also but no difference in result).
Then I tried to use default examples in arduino and didn't get it work.. backlight works and delay but no text "hello world".
Then I read that it needs  other librarires.. I tried basicly all of them and I am not sure which one I need..
But still no any text. Can anyone help me about this, I just want to make it work to see text on it so I could do some simple codes to start learning. thanks a lot

Dallas, TX USA
Edison Member
View Profile

You haven't really given us any information to go on other than
"It doesn't work".
We will need more information.
You also haven't told us which libraries you were using.
All you said was: "I tried basicly all of them".

Guessing isn't a good thing when it comes to h/w.
If things are mis-wired, it can permanently damage the hardware.
So it is best to ask before guessing.

What we need more than anything else at this point is information on the display
module.
We need to know what type of display it is and how it is wired up to the connectors.

Once we know that, we can start to look at which libraries can be used
and then how to wire up the display and configure the library to make
things work.

The photo you provided is not enough information.

Where is the product datasheet for your module?

--- bill

Germany
Edison Member
If you believe something is right, you won't see what's wrong (David Straker).
View Profile