Go Down

Topic: Help writing for ADAFRUIT Data logger + digital flow sensor, (Read 150 times) previous topic - next topic

ms2000

Hello, all arduino experts!
i am very new to arduino and its a bit hard for me to find the right stuff.

i managed to program the RTC for the current time, BUT

can anyone help me to write a small program for arduino UNO + ADAFRUIT data logger shield?

the idea is to log the water flow rate during a long period for future use in a graph (like excel)
so it needs to be written with a time stamp from the onboard RTC to the SD card.

i will use a digital flow sensor (VCC/GND/DATA)
but i will be happy if the code will contain another connection also to an analog sensor (like temperature)

i want this as my utility company is probably wrongly calculation my water usage and billing me for a whole lot more.

can anyone please help? :)
i am sure than an expert can write this code within 5 minutes.

much appreciated!

ieee488

I am sure that an "expert" would want to be paid to do your work/homework problem.

ms2000

by expert i meant not a person who does this for living and want to get rich off my silly project, a person who is an expert due to experience

i participate and help in electronics forums and do drawings and many calculations for lots of people that needs help, never occurred to me to ask for money, :o  if that is the situation here its actually very sad. :smiley-confuse:
so if no one helps others i guess when i will learn i wont be sharing my knowledge either...

ieee488

by expert i meant not a person who does this for living and want to get rich off my silly project, a person who is an expert due to experience

i participate and help in electronics forums and do drawings and many calculations for lots of people that needs help, never occurred to me to ask for money, :o  if that is the situation here its actually very sad. :smiley-confuse:
so if no one helps others i guess when i will learn i wont be sharing my knowledge either...