Go Down

Topic: ESP8266 (Read 21161 times) previous topic - next topic

rogerClark

The ESP8266 can act as both AP or client, but I think it may need to reboot when you change from AP to client

I wrote an IoT device which starts as an AP and runs a web server to allow configuration, and after config is complete, it reboots and connects as a client

However I didnt do this using AT commands, I did it in code.

Now that the ESP8266 Dev team have made Arduino "cores" file for the ESP8266, you may find its better to write code to do this in the Arduino IDE rather than trying to use the AT commands

Freelance developer and IT consultant
www.rogerclark.net

killerspec

HI all

I am new to the ESP range and have the ESP-01. I have a ttl programmer and have the set it up to converse with the Arduino IDE. I have selected the comms port in my case comms port 3 and set carriage return to 115200. When I plug in my ttl programmer I am getting a windows driver message which says Microsoft Serial Mouse failed.

Any ideas on what maybe the issue here?

Matt

pYro_65

@killerspec, is this still a problem.

You could open your device manager and delete the drivers for it, then re-installing them should fix it. Mine never showed up as a mouse, but did require a manual install as the automatic install failed.

killerspec

@killerspec, is this still a problem.

You could open your device manager and delete the drivers for it, then re-installing them should fix it. Mine never showed up as a mouse, but did require a manual install as the automatic install failed.
Thanks a million will try this in the morning.

baranbaran

it will be great if you do that....good luck
Graduated from Soran University with First Class Degree with Honours in Computer Science.

impeham

i've attached a word document to show the output i got from the serial monitor - the following is copied from it to whoever don't have a doc reader:

I'm using ESP8266 03 with baud rate of 9600: