Go Down

Topic: Arduino on Xcode Project — Official Thread (Read 248407 times) previous topic - next topic

avenue33

Just select the Report Navigator.

For more information, please refer to the official Xcode documentation or to section Build and Upload the Project • Manage General Messages on the User Manual.

TMD0

Hi avenue33.

I'm new to embedXcode but already hooked up :-)

I have one issue with the arduino due in Xcode:

When I use the 'SD card test' example from arduino.org (File/Examples/SD/CardInfo) the sketch works without change in Arduino.org 1.7.7 (and in Arduino.cc 1.6.10).
In Xcode I added the SD & SPI Library to the Makefile and it works with the Arduino uno and Mega 2560 but not with the due. I changed boards in the TestFile itself an also made separate new projects for the uno and the due.
With the due I always get 5 issues with "undefined reference":

• /Applications/ArduinoORG.app/Contents/Java/libraries/SD/src/utility/SdFat.h:140: warning: undefined reference to `vtable for SdFile'
  • /Applications/ArduinoORG.app/Contents/Java/libraries/SD/src/utility/SdFat.h:454: warning: undefined reference to `SdVolume::init(Sd2Card*, unsigned char)'
  • /Applications/ArduinoORG.app/Contents/Java/libraries/SD/src/utility/SdFat.h:349: warning: undefined reference to `SdFile::openRoot(SdVolume*)'
  • /Users/user/Test.ino:75: warning: undefined reference to `Sd2Card::init(unsigned char, unsigned char)'
  • /Users/user/Test.ino:131: warning: undefined reference to `SdFile::ls(unsigned char, unsigned char)'

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks for your work and help!

avenue33

@TMD0

I confirm the issue. Could you please open a ticket at the Help Desk?

Thank you.

_jok3r89

Hello,
is it possible to use my programmer with embedXcode ?

avenue33

Hello,
is it possible to use my programmer with embedXcode ?
Which programmer and which board please?

_jok3r89

Programmer : Diamex ISP programmer

Controller: Atmel 328

avenue33

Programmer : Diamex ISP programmer