Go Down

Topic: Billie's Hydroponic Controller (Read 82 times) previous topic - next topic

HappySmack

So glad to see you're still here Billie.

A "friend" told me that he could build myself a killer controller for my system. After 4 months of requesting as to where my controller was, I was given a box of parts and told of a "Billie" to Google search for. So here I am. Struggling with finding libraries, editing code, and crying. But also learning so much.

Needless to say, I am looking forward to version 2 being made available. I am also excited to see as how you have implemented the Arduarium Shield into your project.

Since I am not a programmer at all, I would like to help either monetarily or by acquiring parts for you.  At some point in a forum I had noticed that someone offered to send some Bitcoin in appreciation for your efforts. I wasn't sure if you were still using that address. Upon checking the blockchain, I see no transactions. I would like to send you a little bit to help with your en devours. I can't offer much but if you can provide a Bitcoin, Litecoin, or Dogecoin address I would be more than happy to send you the equivalent of .075 BTC.

Thanks again for all of your efforts and I look forward to seeing updates.

jms_

Oct 12, 2014, 02:45 pm Last Edit: Oct 12, 2014, 02:49 pm by jms_ Reason: 1
Hello everyone,

I started to build this project for my hydroponic system. A lot of work for a beginner but also tons of fun.

I have my Arduino up and running, display, pH probe & RTC attached. Guess my DHT22 sensor was faulty, couldn't get any readings from it. Ordered few replacement parts for that.

Now I'm  trying to hook up relay, peristaltic pumps and power adapters. Is this correct way to do it?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mj34eeyrrlqk80w/example.png?dl=0

myggle