Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: How to wire a DISPLAYTECH 162B to Arduino UNO ?  (Read 1269 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Heya there i am new to Arduino UNO so i got a LCD Display model DISPLAYTECH 162b and i want to display characters i have a soldering iron,breadbord,resistors and a lot of jumpers but the thing is that i dont know how to wire them to the LCD Here is the datasheet if you need it:
Displaytech Ltd LCD MODULE 162B SERIES Version : 1.2 P.9 of 17
n INTERFACE PIN CONNECTIONS
Pin NO. Symbol Level Description
1 A --- Backlight anode
2 K --- Backlight cathode
3 VSS 0V Ground
4 VDD 5.0V Supply voltage for logic
5 VO --- Input voltage for LCD
6 RS H/L H : Data signal,  L : Instruction signal
7 R/W H/L H : Read mode, L : Write mode
8 E H, H ® L Chip enable signal
9 DB0 H/L Data bit 0
10 DB1 H/L Data bit 1
11 DB2 H/L Data bit 2
12 DB3 H/L Data bit 3
13 DB4 H/L Data bit 4
14 DB5 H/L Data bit 5
15 DB6 H/L Data bit 6
16 DB7 H/L Data bit 7

Well if i can have a picture were it shows were to solder and after word were i need to put the resistors on the breadboard ? Thank you very much for the help that you will give me but i am new here so i am some kind of confused smiley-grin !!

Western New York, USA
Faraday Member
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Well if i can have a picture were it shows were to solder and after word were i need to put the resistors on the breadboard ? Thank you very much for the help that you will give me but i am new here so i am some kind of confused
Like most of the other LCD modules that have the row of 14 or 16 pins at the lower left of the pc board yours has a nonstandard pinout.  Therefore you have to be very careful with any pictures that are supplied or that are sent to you.

The pin descriptions for your LCD module are quite normal, but the pin numbers and their locations on the pc board are not.