Go Down

Topic: Commissioning a project (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

andy_con

sorry this is going to be a long one, but hopefully an exciting one.

im looking for someone, ideally in the UK to help make my thoughts reality.

I design and build laser modules and projectors for my hobby and for a few years ive been trying to make my hobby pay.
im an engineer in my day job and at home, I own two cnc milling machines in my laser workshop I have put a lot of money into them. electronics and coding baffles me and this is why im after help.

ill cut straight to it and take any questions afterwards.

what im after is a decent size touchscreen controller for my laser projectors. the touch screen will control the scan angle, flip x and y axis, adjust power of the module inside the projector, display temperatures of each module and the projector base plate, temperature control the fans inside the projector, turn the lasers on the display a square for setting up the projector

I also want the whole thing to be able to be controlled wirelessly via wifi.

say your at a festival and your laser projector is on rigging high up on stage, you cannot get access to it. so download the app for your phone or tablet, connect to the projector and all the controls from the touch screen appear on your device.

so digi pots would be used in the project and I have some other useful bits of information needed. also if you could write an app for android that would be ace to, for the wireless part.

it probably sounds a bigger project than it actually is, but id love someone in the UK to be able to help.

anyone got any thoughts? is this possible with a RPi?

some photos of my work

Coding Badly

anyone got any thoughts?

no takers

Patience.  This forum is the least active during August.  Give folks time to get the kids back to school.  Many users access this forum once a week.

Refresh.  Add details as you think of them.

robtillaart