Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: the best way to set multlple input and outputs  (Read 765 times)
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi.
i am trying to run ping, lcd and servo , i am not sure which is the best way and order to have the ping, lcd and servo in the program the way i have it right now is as follows:( i am a newbie)
Code:
// include the library code:
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
#include <Servo.h>
#define trigPin 2
#define echoPin 3

// initialize the library with the numbers of the interface pins
LiquidCrystal lcd(10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16);

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo                
int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position

void setup() {
  {
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}
  // set up the LCD's number of columns and rows:
  lcd.begin(16, 2);
  pinMode(trigPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(echoPin, INPUT);

}

void loop()
{
  for(pos = 0; pos < 180; pos += 1)  // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
  {                                  // in steps of 1 degree
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
  for(pos = 180; pos>=1; pos-=1)     // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
  {                                
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
}

{  long duration, distance;
  lcd.setCursor(0, 1);
  digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);  // Added this line
  delayMicroseconds(102); // Added this line
  digitalWrite(trigPin, HIGH);

delayMicroseconds(1000); // Added this line
  digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);
  duration = pulseIn(echoPin, HIGH);
  distance = (duration/2) / 29.1* 10;

lcd.print(distance);
    lcd.print(" mm");
    delay(500);
lcd.clear();
}