Go Down

Topic: Wifi and Adafruit CC3000 Shield (Read 268 times) previous topic - next topic

I'm not really an expert in network...
I designed a weather station (Temperature, humidity, SpeedWind, pyranometer, rain sensor, luxmeter...)
It's running correctly for now 6 months, with a storage within a SD-card. Everything is controlled by an RTC.

But now I would like to use a wifi communication to recover and read data when I want.

So, I would like to find some help in a first time, just to perform a file transfer from the SD-card, by wifi to my computer.

Arduino Mega 2560 + Adafruit Shield cc3000

Who is the expert?
Is there an interest to use the aREST library? the features looks weak... I don't know if the REST API can be a solution...??

Best regards

Everything is controlled by an RTC.
I sure wish I could get the temperature controlled by an RTC.

Who is the expert?
Adafruit. Strangely enough, they even have a library and sample code.

Is there an interest to use the aREST library?
Not in the slightest.

I don't know if the REST API can be a solution...??
That would depend on what the problem is. Complete cluelessness? The REST API is not a solution.

About Adafruit, obviously they provide a lot of examples with their library, but nothing to work with the SD-card throughout the wifi... and this is really strange like you said, because the shield have a card slot...

I begin to discover and understand the logic... find the web, SSID, password, WPA... next DHCP provide an address to establish the connection with our explorer... BUT:

How download a file from the SD-Card's CC3000 shield?

About the RTC: I'm using the SQW from the DS1307 to control an internal interrupt to give rhythm for recording and calculs.

My needs...more clearly

I'm using an application on my iPhone: RTA.
It's sound analysis app, and which create a local web server.

In summary: I can use an URL which provide a full access over record file, parameters...