Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: The laptop doesn't recognize my Arduino ADK after an incident  (Read 446 times)
Tarout
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello everyone, this is my first project to use a micro-controller .. and frankly I don't have experience.

MY micro-controller is Mega ADK ... we were working on a project for embedded systems ... everything was working very fine .. our code works fine .. suddenly the laptop turned off .. and some part of the micro-controller component seemed to have burned .. smiley-cry

I'm not sure if this is the case or not ... but it seems that by mistake a loose  jumper that is connected to a power supply of 12 volts made a contact with one of the ICSP pins ...

Now the case the laptop works ... the micro-controller (works!) but ... the laptop does not recognize micro-controller ...

I don't know what to do .. and can it be fixed or not ? I need your help (THANKS).

Valencia, Spain
Faraday Member
View Profile

Now the case the laptop works ... the micro-controller (works!) but ... the laptop does not recognize micro-controller ...

I suspect that not all of it works.

No, I don't answer questions sent in private messages (but I do accept thank-you notes...)

Tarout
View Profile

Yes ... I suspect that too  smiley-sad

Anaheim CA.
Faraday Member
View Profile