Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: from arduino due prototype to production  (Read 832 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 160
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi everyone,
I ave a project in mind and i'm using arduino due to prototype. my question is how can i pass from the DUE schematic to the 'MyProject' schematic? what can i take off from the board? what do i need to leave instead?

For example is the ATMEGA16U2 necessary?
Logged

Germany
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 10
Posts: 221
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi everyone,
I ave a project in mind and i'm using arduino due to prototype. my question is how can i pass from the DUE schematic to the 'MyProject' schematic? what can i take off from the board? what do i need to leave instead?

For example is the ATMEGA16U2 necessary?
Necessary depence on what you want with the ATMega16U2 can you use the Arduino IDE for automatic programming with the nativ USB-Port you need to clear the SAM by hand.

But necessary is only the SAM the USB-Connector on the nativ port and some wires to ground, if I right the SAM also did not need an external crystal instead.
Logged

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 160
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

what i mean is: after i have my protype full working how can i pass to a product? i'd like to remove all the usb ports with the chip already programmed.

something like you did with avrdude for arduino UNO.
i hope i have been clear
Logged

nr Bundaberg, Australia
Offline Offline
Tesla Member
***
Karma: 121
Posts: 8452
Scattered showers my arse -- Noah, 2348BC.
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

You have to program the SAM somehow, so you have to have the USB port, a JTAG header or a USB/serial dongle that connects to the SAM's UART. Which you use may depend on what hardware is already used by your application.

As for the circuit, you can remove most of the stuff on the Due board and there are a couple of threads running (with example schematics IIRC) about this.

Once again what you can remove depends on what your application does.

_____
Rob
Logged

Rob Gray aka the GRAYnomad www.robgray.com

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 160
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

As for the circuit, you can remove most of the stuff on the Due board and there are a couple of threads running (with example schematics IIRC) about this.

where are these threads?

btw my application needs only digital input and output, and a bluesmirf from sparkfun connected to serial port(14/15 pins).
To rewrite the code i left the usb programming port which i'd like to use even as recharge circuit for the battery: is this possible?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2013, 07:57:00 am by aureliusss » Logged

nr Bundaberg, Australia
Offline Offline
Tesla Member
***
Karma: 121
Posts: 8452
Scattered showers my arse -- Noah, 2348BC.
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I can't find the threads and the search is useless, there have been 2 I think, you'll just have to trawl through the Due board.

Quote
i left the usb programming port
By the "programming port" you mean just the USB socket, no electronics?

Quote
recharge circuit for the battery
What battery, we know nothing about the circuit. If it's a car battery no, a coin cell probably.

Quote
did not need an external crystal instead.
You can use the internal oscillator I think but you'll have to change the system init code, I doubt the standard Arduino version will work.

______
Rob

Logged

Rob Gray aka the GRAYnomad www.robgray.com

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 160
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
By the "programming port" you mean just the USB socket, no electronics?
i meant that i left all the electronic associated with the programming port, i hope it works

Quote
What battery, we know nothing about the circuit. If it's a car battery no, a coin cell probably.
i should use a Lion battery to power the whole system, so i was wondering if it is possible to recharge this battery through the programming port

P.s. i attached the eagle sch

* dbglove.sch (1312.59 KB - downloaded 5 times.)
« Last Edit: June 05, 2013, 11:17:50 am by aureliusss » Logged

Alamos, Sonora, Mexico
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 111
learning never stops.
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Take a look at the Taijiuino board.. It is a Due Clone.  See what they removed of the programming port.
Logged

Quiero una vida simple en Mexico...nada mas.

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 160
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

which battery i should use? i have one Li-on 3.7V is it ok? or should i use at least a 7V battery?


EDIT: i just saw the Arduino FIO: can I take its charging circuit and put it in my sch?
« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 04:51:34 am by aureliusss » Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: