HITACHI - LMG7420PLFC-X

Hello,

I have a HITACHI - LMG7420PLFC-X found in my home.
is it possible to connect this display to an arduino?
Here would be the datasheet : http://www.farnell.com/datasheets/1647978.pdf
Under the section 9.3 you can see the assignment of the display.

regards iron

The trick is to find the name of the controller. In your case its a T6963 controller (mentioned on one of the last pages).
You could use u8glib (Google Code Archive - Long-term storage for Google Code Project Hosting.) with the following constructor:

U8GLIB_T6963_240X128 u8g(8, 9, 10, 11, 4, 5, 6, 7, 14, 15, 17, 18, 16); // 8Bit Com: D0..D7: 8,9,10,11,4,5,6,7, cs=14, a0=15, wr=17, rd=18, reset=16

Of course you can choose the pin numbers as given in the code above, but also any other pins are ok.

Additionally: Apply "Low" (GND) to F/S pin of the display

Oliver

oh ok
it is much more complicated than the nokia display.
I'm still a beginner.
would it be possible to get an accurate instructions. I have no idea how to connect it.
=(

Hi

Your Arduino Board has the pins labeld from 0 to 13 (above the UNO logo)
Addtionally A0 = 14, A1 = 15, A2 = 16 ... (other side of the board)

Now you need to connect your display to the Arduino Board:
D0..D7: 8,9,10,11,4,5,6,7, cs=14, a0=15, wr=17, rd=18, reset=16
The numbers represent the pins on your board.
For the display only symbolic names are given, like "cs" or "a0".
You have to find these symbolic names in your datasheet. Unfortunately these symbolic names differ from LCD to LCD. Some translation is given here: Google Code Archive - Long-term storage for Google Code Project Hosting.

Lets make an example. cs = 14
14 means A0 on your board. "cs" is the low active chip select, however this is named "ce" in your datasheet (p14) which is A14.
So you have to connect A14 from your display with A0 on the Uno.

a0 = 15
15 is A1 on the Uno. "a0" is called C/D and is located at A4. So connect A4 from your display with A1 on the Uno.

D1 = 9