Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Unteathered (No Computer) Programming  (Read 664 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

On my other thread, people were suggesting this. Basically you put an Atmega328 in a ZIF socket, and press a button. Then another chip uploads code or the bootloader. I want to make two different board, noe for bootloader and one for code.

I also plan to have a program were you copy and paste your code, uplad it to the data holder, disconnect the usb, and then you can uplad the code.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 11:41:19 pm by Jeremy1998 » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 83
I do my own experiments.
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/ArduinoISP + an SD card or some other storage
Logged

Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

the only problem is that i dont want to use an arduino board, and it needs to be computer indemendent.
Logged

SG
Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 7
Posts: 425
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

the Arduino that allows it to program another Arduino.
[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-sFQNIXde8[/media]
Read this project
http://hackaday.com/2010/01/22/arduino-programmer-for-arduino/
http://github.com/George1024/Arduino-Copier
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 12:17:06 am by billhowl » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 83
I do my own experiments.
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
the only problem is that i dont want to use an arduino board, and it needs to be computer indemendent.

Not even an arduino compatible board possibly of your own design? smiley-wink The arduinoisp sketch is available as source so you could start with it and then tweak away.

Unless you're making your microcontrollers replicate themselves, I'd recommend storing the compiled data to get programmed onto an SD card.

Logged

North Yorkshire, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 104
Posts: 5531
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

You are misunderstanding what he wants to do I think.

He wants to (like me), have an arduino type board with the sketch on (on SD card) and then connect that to an un-modified arduino board and upload the code to that new board. I would link a load of pages but if you use the search then you will find them. Just look for load sketch off SD card.

Mowcius
Logged

Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

^^^ has it right... i want to do that, and also basically the same thing but for the bootlader instead...
Logged

North Yorkshire, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 104
Posts: 5531
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Well the loading the bootloader like that would be considerably more difficult I think...

Mowcius
Logged

Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

any help?
Logged

North Yorkshire, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 104
Posts: 5531
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Have you searched the forums?

All the stuff I could tell you is there to find by searching and there is a lot more info that I couldn't tell you too.

Mowcius
Logged

Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

any suggestions?
Logged

North Yorkshire, UK
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 104
Posts: 5531
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

You searched yet?

Mowcius
Logged

Somewhere in Arizona
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 725
Arduino must be a drug, because I'm addicted!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

i think i have found the bootloader one:
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: