Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Problem Arduino IDE in Windows  (Read 631 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hello at everybody,
I've this problem with the arduino IDE in Windows,
the example menu, in File, can't scroll up to view the list of examples.
I can see only the first 40 examples and I can't see the others....
On Mac work fine.

Thank you very much
Logged

Switzerland
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 1
Posts: 66
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Which Windows? XP, Win7?
Which IDE? 1.0.5?

Could you upload a screenshoot.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

sorry,

ide 1.0.4 and 1.0.5 same problem

windows 7
Logged

Switzerland
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 1
Posts: 66
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Okey, I'am using Arduino IDE 1.0.5, Win 7 and OS X 10.8.4 but I can't see what you mean.

Could you upload a screenshoot.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2013, 09:30:06 am by flurin » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

i can't see the examples after "Esplora"



* screen.jpg (206.83 KB, 1600x1024 - viewed 34 times.)
Logged

Switzerland
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 1
Posts: 66
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I see.

Close Arduino, delete your preferences.txt file in Users\User\AppData\Arduino and start Arduino IDE again.

Otherwise uninstall Arduino IDE delete preferences.txt and install again.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2013, 10:04:26 am by flurin » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

nothing.....  smiley-sad
Logged

Switzerland
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 1
Posts: 66
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Goto to C:\programs\Arduino\libraries\

Here you should see folders from EEPROM, Esplora ... to Wire only.

If you see the other folders as in your Menu>File>Examples, then that's the problem.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2013, 10:13:53 am by flurin » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

yes, in the folder there are many more libraries than those arduino shows
Logged

Switzerland
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 1
Posts: 66
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

did you import libraries?

Maybe you can create a folder and put all the additional libraries into this new folder, so you can see them in the menu.

Or if you don't need them, just delete the folders.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: