Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Game for children (and those who like games)  (Read 2346 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi there,
despite the fact that I'm a newbie I would like to start creating a game using the arduinos possibilities and ask for programming assistance. The rules are fairly simple because it's an old game, which will be just put into new clothes.
I created an illustration on how it's supposed to look like in the end. https://tinkercad.com/things/9R0hMauj2s5-walking-game/edit
Now actually we only need the part with the traffic light, the boxes will be chalk-drawn on the ground by a size of 30x30cm.
The game begins with a glance at the screen (blue box) where the randomly arranged steps which are allowed are displayed. Then the player moves to the green start line. The game leader presses the control button to start the game. The traffic light turns green, which means, that the player has to move to the next step. The traffic light flashes yellow, to announce that the step will be scanned. If the player has chosen the correct field, the light will turn green again, else the red light is flashing. This will be repeated unless the player has done a mistake by taking the wrong step or the player wins by entering the last field. The scanner of the position is in the green box on the bottom containing a 180° servo and a ultrasonic distance sensor. In my opinion it should be possible to calculate the field the player is standing on by checking the degree of the servo and the distance the first interruption occurs.