Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: [Help] "L" Led not blinking  (Read 579 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi Guys,

I have google about this one, but i don't find any related topics about this issue.
Actually I have buy new one arduino uno R3 yesterday.
When I connect it to my PC, The "L" led is not blinking, i think it should blinking
I have try to connect it to my mac and windows its not detected as arduino or usbmodem but detected as Atmega.
Any suggest to solve this issue?

Is it possible my arduino is broken? smiley-sad  (bad News  smiley-confuse )
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Oh yeah, i have try to update my FTDI but still no luck smiley-sad
Logged

Global Moderator
Offline Offline
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 452
Posts: 18694
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

When I connect it to my PC, The "L" led is not blinking, i think it should blinking

Not at all? Mine blinks briefly when powered on.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Yup, is not blinking at all. But the L led and power is on.
Any suggest?
Logged

Global Moderator
Offline Offline
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 452
Posts: 18694
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

If you disconnect the power, and reconnect it, does the "L" LED blink at all? Or go straight on?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

It go straight not blinking, i have try push reset button too. Still no luck.
smiley-sad. My pc still cannot recognize the arduino, it detected as atmega smiley-sad
« Last Edit: September 30, 2013, 06:39:11 am by ferland » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Nick do you have any idea about this?
Or anyone who have faces this issue smiley-sad please help me smiley
Logged

Global Moderator
Boston area, metrowest
Online Online
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 437
Posts: 23709
Author of "Arduino for Teens". Available for Design & Build services. Now with Unlimited Eagle board sizes!
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Is it a real Uno, or a clone? A clone may not be bootloaded.
Logged

Designing & building electrical circuits for over 25 years. Check out the ATMega1284P based Bobuino and other '328P & '1284P creations & offerings at  www.crossroadsfencing.com/BobuinoRev17.
Arduino for Teens available at Amazon.com.

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I think its not clone cause i got the package, sticker and thank you paper.
I have googling about the fake one but, i think is real one since i buy original from italy.
If the bootloader is not installed, whats i supposed to do?
Logged

Global Moderator
Boston area, metrowest
Online Online
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 437
Posts: 23709
Author of "Arduino for Teens". Available for Design & Build services. Now with Unlimited Eagle board sizes!
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

1) Return it to the source and request a working board.
2) Buy a bootloaded chip
http://www.dipmicro.com/store/CPU-ARD328P other sources also available
3) Buy a tool that will allow you to bootload.
I used this one for a long time
http://www.mdfly.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=5&products_id=415
before I get this one to use with larger chips
http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/Atmel/ATAVRISP2/?qs=%2fha2pyFadujqFzV%252bExzQOlFEGuFbE5zkYm9OzGvRqkjeoy23MLFzjw%3d%3d
Many others exist also.
Logged

Designing & building electrical circuits for over 25 years. Check out the ATMega1284P based Bobuino and other '328P & '1284P creations & offerings at  www.crossroadsfencing.com/BobuinoRev17.
Arduino for Teens available at Amazon.com.

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

So do you think my arduino doesn't have a bootloader?
Do you have any tutorial for this?
« Last Edit: September 30, 2013, 10:15:37 pm by ferland » Logged

Global Moderator
Boston area, metrowest
Online Online
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 437
Posts: 23709
Author of "Arduino for Teens". Available for Design & Build services. Now with Unlimited Eagle board sizes!
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

There are several - but you need a tool to load one - see #3 - or a working arduino that you can load an ISP sketch into t hat will burn a bootloader, here's one of the best guides on that.
http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=11635
Logged

Designing & building electrical circuits for over 25 years. Check out the ATMega1284P based Bobuino and other '328P & '1284P creations & offerings at  www.crossroadsfencing.com/BobuinoRev17.
Arduino for Teens available at Amazon.com.

Global Moderator
Offline Offline
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 452
Posts: 18694
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

It go straight not blinking, i have try push reset button too. Still no luck.
smiley-sad. My pc still cannot recognize the arduino, it detected as atmega smiley-sad

What do you mean "it detected as atmega" exactly?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 8
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I mean the computer recognize my arduino as ATMEGA device not arduino, i think its supposed to be detected as arduino nick. smiley
Cross roads told me that my arduino need to add bootloader cause the L led is not blinking.
Do you have any idea about this nick?
« Last Edit: October 01, 2013, 04:38:25 am by ferland » Logged

Global Moderator
Offline Offline
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 452
Posts: 18694
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Can you take a screenshot? An Arduino has an Atmega processor.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: