Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Controlling Kiddie-Ride controller + ceiling fan.  (Read 1147 times)
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi there,
First I must apoligize for asking stupid questions. I'm new to Arduino.

I'm working on an animation-installation and I want everything to spin and play when you push a coin into the machine.

This is what has to happen:
When you enter the room there is only one light switched on.
You sit on the mechanical horse and you push a coin into the machine. When a coin is inserted a switch is pushed. This switch sends out an electric signal to the electronic controller inside the mechanical horse. The horse starts moving for 1min30seconds and stops.
At the same time I want 2 lights to switch on, so there will be 3 lights on.
When the mechanical horse is moving I want a ceiling fan to start spinning at the same time as well and I want it to stop after 1.30minutes
And to make things more difficult then they already are I want a video to be shown. I have a pc-laptop which I can use.

Is this difficult to do for a newbie, maybe someone has a tutorial lying around and I only need to follow and I'm done. Just need some help.

I'm asking around a lot because I hate to just sit and wait but every bit of information is helpful.

If you help me a lot the only thing I have to give you in return are hand-made illustrations to thank you and lots of credits for my graduation project.

Hope to hear from someone soon.

Bye.

Arduino rocks
View Profile

Couldn't add pictures in my first post.

These are the specs for the mechanical horse:

This is the electronic device:

This is my blog:
http://kaninche.blogspot.com

Seattle, WA USA
Brattain Member
Seattle, WA USA
View Profile

Having the Arduino read the switch press when the coin is inserted should be easy enough. All depends on the coin accepter mechanism.