Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16   Go Down
Author Topic: Arduino + Web Control + Relays = Home Automation  (Read 36089 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
0
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 155
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I think most Romex home wire is 10 - 12 guage.  
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I'll use screw terminals on my final relais board  (the picture is just a prototype from crap i had lying around...)
with extra wide tracks on the pcb + i'll have a couple off boards ofcourse.

I want a more proffessional look.
I'm putting everthing in a nice box (with a LCD display in it to show changes and debug info if needed) in my electronics closet
I'll use a serial lcd on my mega for this

I really hate waiting for my new touchscreen kit for the Eee 900 wich has cracked few days ago.

I'll finish my pcb tonight/tomorrow I hope.
When its finished i will post the *.pdf and *.Fz file (fritzing)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2010, 12:53:12 pm by sasaa » Logged

Sussex UK / CT USA
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1028
Forums forever
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Sorry.... I've not checked this thread for a few days.

A few posts ago, someone said something about getting started with PCB fabrication. Guide for hobbyists, schools, at...

http://www.arunet.co.uk/tkboyd/ele1bp.htm
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I'm gonna have to delay my project a little because I'm moving soon
It was the plan! but not this fast smiley-grin we got offered a great house 2 extra rooms and lower rent smiley-razz (WHOEHOEOEOEOEOOEOE smiley-razz)
I'm not sure on how I will proceed with the home automation.

I'm also changing jobs and for some reason all this goodnews has happend on vrijday the 13th smiley-grin Wierd smiley-grin
« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 05:31:38 pm by sasaa » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 155
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I was diagnosed with celiac disease yesterday, going to put my projects on hold to get myself well.  
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

get wel mate.

"Beterschap" in dutch smiley
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

next Thursday I'm getting the key to my new house smiley-grin

I hope to find a good electric circuit to go trough with my plans!
i'll keep you updated...


____________________
Tehjrow How are you doing man?
« Last Edit: August 20, 2010, 07:29:24 pm by sasaa » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 111
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Get well soon my friend!!

And Congrats on the new house SaSaa.

I'm closing on my house the end of this month, then about a week to move stuff in. I should be wiring my house the first week after moved in. Then hooking up all the automation and servers.

Btw, I sold my HP ProLiant DL380 server... TOO loud and old tech... cant support SATA or USB2... so I built a quad core 3.2ghz server... this will run EVERYTHING. It has dual gigabit lan, so it'll serve as a NAS, Router, Webserver, and IP Filter. I'm still thinking about how I'm going to use it as a WIFI server... probably just plug a wifi router into the gigabit switch... Oh I got an 8port gigabit switch that plugs into the server... then internet into the server directly as well. So every package, file, everything run through it. It's gonna be fun trying to set up active directory and user profiles to see if I can emulate my work environment... domain server and all that good mess...
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

some usb wifi sticks/wifi cards are capable off creating a wifi network
i have used this for months smiley

I now got 2 WRT54G's v1.1 and a v2.2
the first is just a router and the second is setup like a brigde so i don't have aany wires running trough my house from the first to the second floor (its only for my laptop and arduino) and speeds are good smiley-grin

I used to use the second router to catch the wifi from my neibor* and "putting" it in my wired network. this was because I switch to another provider... took 2 weeks :S
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 91
Arduino rocks | PandoraBox rocks
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hello people.
I made a sample page for the control of my arduino.

www.domotica23.260mb.com
User: User
Password: Pass

you control to add arduino and IP cameras.
I am currently working on it.
please tell me what you think of this page ... :smiley :smiley
Logged

Vejen, Denmark
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 9
Posts: 1178
RAWR! ^,..,^
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Page is looking good, but why all the ads? There are one on the main page, then another one inside an iframe, then an iframe inside the iframe with another ad on it... I see 3 ads almost all the time... Ditch them, and it will give the page a huge lift smiley

« Last Edit: September 06, 2010, 11:29:29 am by bld » Logged

captain-slow.dk | non contagious!

0
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 91
Arduino rocks | PandoraBox rocks
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

the ads are for the hosting (free), I do not know how to remove them. >smiley-sad
Logged

HOLLAND
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 0
Posts: 178
HOLLAND!!!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

that kinda sucks...

i was just browsing the web i i found out that the new ethernet shield is out smiley-razz.
with a WORKING sd card reader...
I'm gonna get one next month to improve my Home automation controll center wich is particially working in my NEW house. i can swith all the lights, the coffee machine and the music box in my kids room smiley-razz
I havent got around in getting RFID-readers nor electronic locks.

the sd card would be mostly used for a log file to check debug info of people opening the doors and maybe small pictures for the status display on the weppage.
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 91
Arduino rocks | PandoraBox rocks
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Tengo la primera "beta" de mi proyecto. les dejo el vídeo y la pagina web

http://www.domotica23.260mb.com/
http://www.elektro-art.blogspot.com


actualmente tiene solo 3 salidas, pero puede llegar hasta unas 10 salidas.
mi principal problema es que sobrecalienta. puede ser por el consumo excesivo?
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi guys!

I started building my own project (which was already started using PIC), and have almost everything working fine (lights, sensors, cameras).

Just out of curious how you were able to solve cabling issues. It´s tough having to cabling and setting relays around. Does anyone used X10 or something related ? Is it reliable ? (read some x10 users reporting problems)

Thanks!
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16   Go Up
Jump to: