Go Down

Topic: GPS-LCD Speedometer (Read 4301 times) previous topic - next topic

inval1d

Mar 20, 2014, 12:23 am Last Edit: Mar 20, 2014, 02:12 am by inval1d Reason: 1
Hello, I own an Arduino Uno Rev3, a SainSmart 4884 Graphics Display module, and an Adafruit Ultimate GPS Logger Shield. I already know that I can stack them with Adafruit's stackable headers. Anyway, I need help programming something that gets my Longitude, Latitude, and speed from the GPS and displays it on the LCD. I have no idea where to start, but I do have the libraries. Here is what I have so far:

#include <DFrobot_bmp.h>
#include <DFrobot_chinese.h>
#include <font_6x8.h>
#include <font_big.h>  //< Above are all font libraries and stuff
#include <LCD4884.h> // < This is the LCD4884 Graphics Module Library
#include <Adafruit_GPS.h> // < This is Adafruit's Ultimate GPS Module

I really need help, as I am a newbie to this program. I would gladly appreciate it. I have little knowledge on Arduino program, I only know BASIC. Please help me finish my code. I am doing this project as a speedometer for my RC car (as the GPS logs to a microSD, I can get the top speed) and for geocaching without directions, (JUST LAT, LONG)

Runaway Pancake

I am doing this project as a speedometer for my RC car (as the GPS logs to a microSD, I can get the top speed) ...

The RC car (or An RC car) isn't going to go far enough for that to figure. 
The difference in coordinates won't be far enough apart to make such a determination.
It's not that fine.
"Hello, I must be going..."
"You gotta fight -- for your right -- to party!"
Don't react - Read.
"Who is like unto the beast? who is able to make war with him?"

NI$HANT

I have made lcd speedos that are graphic for choppers.