Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: “Copy as HTML" function in the Arduino IDE  (Read 274 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Canberra Australia
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 11
Posts: 518
Hardcore Arduino
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I have been posting some Arduino code on my this page of my website http://www.pedroduino.com/7SegLEDcircuits.php
( purely for the purpose of learning some rudimentary web development ) and have used the "Copy as HTML" function in the Arduino IDE. As I am sure you are aware, this uses the pre tags as well as the over use of non breaking spaces. Because the pre tags maintain the correct line indentation and line breaks, the use of the non breaking spaces seems to be superfluous. The only thing that I can think of that this is a throwback to some older web standards that are no longer required. Could anyone throw any light on this for me please? As you can see here  http://jsfiddle.net/6cB7n/embedded/result/  the non breaking spaces are not required. It is tough being a pedant   smiley-lol  thanks Pedro.  
Edit - my website url
« Last Edit: July 31, 2014, 07:46:54 pm by Pedro147 » Logged


Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Offline Offline
Faraday Member
**
Karma: 98
Posts: 4802
I learn a bit every time I visit the forum.
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

We don't use it. It doesn't work here. We use code tags instead and have to tell the new people to read the thread up top that says Read This First Before Posting or some ridiculous suggestion such as that.

Oh wait, in this forum section there's only the How To Use This Forum thread...
« Last Edit: July 06, 2014, 01:41:17 am by GoForSmoke » Logged

I find it harder to express logic in English than in Code.
Sometimes an example says more than many times as many words.

Canberra Australia
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 11
Posts: 518
Hardcore Arduino
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I  am obviously not explaining myself clearly
 

I have been posting some Arduino code on this page of my website http://www.pedroduino.com/7SegLEDcircuits.php
So as you can see I am not trying to post code on the forum which I have been a member of for the past two years  As far as I am aware reading the How To Use This Forum thread will not help one iota with the query that I have but thank you for your non sarcastic reply smiley-grin PS - Have a nice day
Edit - my website url
« Last Edit: July 31, 2014, 07:52:52 pm by Pedro147 » Logged


Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: