Go Down

Topic: AEDino - an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) Trainer (Read 969 times) previous topic - next topic

Jul 26, 2014, 12:34 pm Last Edit: Jul 26, 2014, 02:30 pm by andythedoc Reason: 1
This post isn't intended to built a real AED (Automated External Defibrillator). AEDino is a dummy device for training.

Hello! I'm an ambulance technician, a BLSD and first aid instructor, a Red Cross operator and a future medical doctor. In the past, I was an aeronautical technician. Knowledge in medical field and hi-tech allowed me to design this cheapest full automated AED trainer based on Arduino board. I named this project AEDino in honor of famous Italian open-source hardware.
AED trainers aren't so cheap (minimum 200-400$ for a full automated one). To solve this problem, I realised my own for less than 50$.

My first AEDino (ver.1.0) is based on an Arduino Uno Rev.3 board connected to LPM11162, a voice module designed by Italian LP elettronica.

My mission is to save lives, so I decided to share this project for free. Creative commons licence . Make good (and non-commercial) use.

For schematics, sketch and other information, visit my personal website www.andreapastore.eu.
Any suggestion are welcome.
I'll post demonstrative videos and final project in a box as soon as possible.

I'm not native speaker, so excuse me for my imperfect English. Thank you!

Andrea Pastore

robtillaart

Great application !

Do you have a youtube or so to see the device working?

You should consider a creative commons license for your work to "prevent" derived work to be used commercially
- http://creativecommons.org/choose/ -
Rob Tillaart

Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -
(Please do not PM for private consultancy)

Thank you for appreciation and suggestion.

Not already videos, but I'll shoot one as soon as possible.

Go Up

Please enter a valid email to subscribe

Confirm your email address

We need to confirm your email address.