Go Down

Topic: Put arduino nano to sleep and clumsy codes (Read 310 times) previous topic - next topic

henryvii99

Dear all,

I am very new to programming, and with the help from you guys,
with valuable advices from experts,  some cut and paste and luck,
I created an proximity sensor which does the following:

1. When sensors detect something near, it starts to vibrate for 3 seconds and stops.
2. When it is going to crash, motor vibrates vigorously for 3 seconds and stops.
3. When nothing in front of the sensor, it cause a delay of 500ms.
4. An additional LED signal to warn about imminent crash.

Code: [Select]
#define echoPin 7 // Echo Pin
#define trigPin 8 // Trigger Pin
#define LEDPin 13 // Onboard LED
#define motorPin 3
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
int motorState = 0;             // motorState used to set the LED
unsigned long previousMillis;        // will store last time LED was updated
unsigned long startTime;
long interval = 1000;
boolean lastTrip;
boolean lastTrip2;
//
int maximumRange = 200; // Maximum range needed
int minimumRange = 10; // Minimum range needed
int triggerDistance = 10;
int crashDistance = 5;
//long duration, distance; // Duration used to calculate distance
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
void setup()
{
 pinMode(motorPin, OUTPUT);
 Serial.begin (9600);
 pinMode(trigPin, OUTPUT);
 pinMode(echoPin, INPUT);
 pinMode(LEDPin, OUTPUT); // Use LED indicator (if required)
}
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
long getDistance()
{
 digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);
 delayMicroseconds(2);
 digitalWrite(trigPin, HIGH);
 delayMicroseconds(10);
 digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);
 long duration = pulseIn(echoPin, HIGH);
 long dist = duration/58.2;
 return dist;
}