Go Down

Topic: **PLEASE HELP** Code won't verify/compile (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

rorycowieson

Hi, I'm completely new to arduino so really don't know much about how to code or anything. I've been following a tutorial to turn an old toy piano (not digital) into a MIDI controller using Piezos. I'll put a link to the tutorial below.

https://ask.audio/articles/turning-a-vintage-toy-piano-into-a-midi-controller-using-arduino

When I try and compile the sketch I get the following error message -

Code: [Select]

Build options changed, rebuilding all
/var/folders/dj/f6lqd1yn4kv0w3vffz0ds0940000gn/T/arduino_modified_sketch_439290/AnalogInput.ino:5:18: fatal error: MIDI.h: No such file or directory
 #include <MIDI.h>
                  ^
compilation terminated.
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560.

Here's the code I'm using -

Code: [Select]
/*
MIDI Toy Piano Hack Code
*/

#include <MIDI.h>
MIDI_CREATE_DEFAULT_INSTANCE();

//========================================================================================
//Values you may need to change

//Set this value to the number of keys/piezos you are using
const int NUM_OF_KEYS = 16;
//Adjust this value to change the sensitivity of the piezos
const int THRESHOLD = 5;
//Set this value to the number of microseconds you want each MIDI note to last for
const int NOTE_LENGTH = 50;
//Adjust this value to set the range of MIDI note velocity values
const int VEL_SENSE_VAL = 2;

//Change this number to set what MIDI channel the MIDI notes are set to
const int midiChan = 1;
//Change these numbers to set what MIDI note number each key/piezo will send.
//Also make sure that the total number of numbers here matches the value of NUM_OF_KEYS
const int midiNote[NUM_OF_KEYS] = {86, 84, 83, 81, 79, 77, 76, 74, 72, 71, 69, 67, 65, 64, 62, 60};

//Change these values to set which analog input pins you are using