Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: uploading problem for arduino bluetooth  (Read 1044 times)
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello. I just got my arduino bluetooth.. i'm pretty new to all this so my question might be a little absurd...  smiley-wink
the thing is that right after the bootloader is finished i loose BT connection with my machine... i can't even upload the blink example wich is supposed to be a very simple sketch
I've played a little with the usb arduino and i never had any problems..
hope somebody knows whats going on with my board!
thanks!

Forum Administrator
Cambridge, MA
Faraday Member
View Profile

I'm not sure I can help, but with a little more information someone else might be able to give you some pointers.  What operating system are you using?  What steps do you follow when you try to upload?  What happens?

Arduino rocks
View Profile

hello! first of all thanks for the super fast reply!
i'm working under windows xp. When i try to upload a sketch (i press reset button on board, then the upload button on arduino software..) for a while the arduino software seems to be thinking but for some reason after a few seconds bt connection on the pc disconnects... smiley-sad then of course the sketch can't upload correctly because it doesn't find de com port (in my case COM40)..
any idea?

Forum Administrator
Cambridge, MA
Faraday Member
View Profile

Hmm, can you reassign the bluetooth connection to a lower port number?  I know Arduino sometimes has problems with anything in the double-digits, though I'm not sure that's the only issue here.

Arduino rocks
View Profile

hey there!

i'm having the same problem - due to my brandnew avrisp i can
program the board anyways, but i'd like to use the arduinosoft-
ware for debugging...

hope i'm using the right bootloader, which i found here:
http://svn.berlios.de/viewcvs/arduino/trunk/bootloaderBT/ATmegaBOOT_168.hex?view=markup

thanks & bye bye,
hans

Arduino rocks