Go Down

Topic: IDE 1.6.6 is now available for download (Read 32198 times) previous topic - next topic

T2Pogi

Hello All.
 I am a newbie and I am installing the 1.6.X IDE.
I am running on windows XP.

I got this warning that I must stop the installation less my system might become problematic immediately or later.

ANy advice on matter?

Thanks in advance.

T2P

pert

I am a newbie and I am installing the 1.6.X IDE.
There is no 1.6.X IDE. Please state which specific version you're trying to install.

I got this warning that I must stop the installation less my system might become problematic immediately or later.
Is that the exact wording of the warning? If not then provide the exact wording.

The more vague you are, the less likely anyone here will be able to help you with your problem.

rmolinero

All my sketches have compilation failed error on v1.6.6! Thank you

pert

All my sketches have compilation failed error on v1.6.6! Thank you
Why are you using Arduino IDE 1.6.6? You do know the current version is 1.6.12 now right? Arduino IDE 1.6.6 was one of the worst IDE versions ever released. If you want to use a stable old version then install Arduino IDE 1.6.5-r5 but I recommend just updating to Arduino IDE 1.6.12, which has many improvements. There is absolutely no reason to use Arduino IDE 1.6.6.

rmolinero

I have "exec: "/bin/avr-g++": file does not exist" error permanently. I'm going crazy!

linktech

hi, every one, i have recently install the arduine software (arduino-1.7.11.org-windows.exe) and (arduino-1.6.12-windows.exe) this 2-version its problem in the  Compile after simple coding for project LED Blink this coding is download from Arduino website.  below is the attachments please advice. need help.

AWOL

Please post the error message (and the code which caused it) in code tags please; many people are reticent to download anything.
"Pete, it's a fool looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart." Ulysses Everett McGill.