Go Down

Topic: Programming for OLED Screen - Trying to Combine 2 Programs into ONE (Read 163 times) previous topic - next topic

philipedwards

I have code for my E-11 Blaster with OLED Screen which works really well, I also have a adapted some code as an Ammo Counter which I would like to incorporate into the E-11 Blaster Code.

I have spent 2 Day's trying to figure it out but alas I have failed (I'm not a programmer but a dabbler)

The Blaster Cost has several different weapons available selected for a button, there is also a Fire Button and Reload Button. The Ammo Counter Code uses the same Reload and Fire Button but when I try to incorporate the Ammo Code with the Weapon Code it just doesn't work like it does when run separately.

If anyone is willing to have a look I'm happy to send the code.

Many thanks

Phil

6v6gt

philipedwards

Hi 6v6gt,

Yep done that not getting any errors and is uploading OK, the code runs but the Ammo Counter Park just doesn't function as it does when run separately. The Reload displays totally different writing on the Screen as it did when ran seperatly.

Is there anyway of running a separate code inside another?

Many thanks for the help

Regards Phil

wzaggle

If you post your code a lot of forum members will probably jump in to help you out. 

philipedwards

This is the Code for the Ammo Counter. I want to add this code to the Blaster code so the Ammo Counter displays for each selected weapon in the Blaster Code

Ammo Code Attached

philipedwards

This is the Blaster Code I want to add the Ammo Code into: Any Help would be appreciated as I am no Programmer so don't understand all the Terminology, I'm a copy & Paste Guy....

Code too Long so See Attached

wzaggle

Sorry, but this code is really a bit hard to follow and highly inefficient. And I don't have this device built to test any of this code.   But in general since you are an admitted Cut and Paste guy, see if this will help.