Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Cannot upload application to a UNO-board from Mac Pro  (Read 89 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 4
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I have a UNO board and a Mac with OS X version 10.5.8 the does not work together. I know that the board works OK, since I have tested it with a Windows 7 computer. I simply cannot get it to work my Mac, hate to buy a new computer (with Windows 7) just get started on my project.

I get the following error from Arduino IDE when trying to upload the "Blink" application:
avrdude: Version 5.11, compiled on Sep  2 2011 at 18:52:52
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2009 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "/Applications/arduino_1.0.4/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf"
         User configuration file is "/Users/ornstein/.avrduderc"
         User configuration file does not exist or is not a regular file, skipping

         Using Port                    : /dev/tty.usbmodem1a21
         Using Programmer              : arduino
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: ser_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding


I have read the instructions thoroughly and done everything they tell me to do. Please help me!!!!
 
Logged

Massachusetts, USA
Offline Offline
Tesla Member
***
Karma: 178
Posts: 8060
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Bad USB cable or port?
Have you tried the loopback test (stickied) to see if round-trip communications is possible.
Do the Receive and Transmit lights on the Arduino blink when you try the upload?
Logged

Send Bitcoin tips to: 1L3CTDoTgrXNA5WyF77uWqt4gUdye9mezN
Send Litecoin tips to : LVtpaq6JgJAZwvnVq3ftVeHafWkcpmuR1e

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 4
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I used the same cable when uploading to the same board from The Windows computer. So this leaves me with a possible faulty port? Have ruled out this possibilty since I can use the port for other puposes like connecting a RaspberryPi. I can however not see the leds blink when trying to uploading.
Will try the loopback test.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: