Go Down

Topic: Photoreceptor Not Working? (SOLVED (not the way I expected though)) (Read 383 times) previous topic - next topic

cheerfulfangs53

Hello, I'm not sure if anyone out there can help, but if they can, please do. I am an Arduino beginner, and I ordered the Arduino Uno starter kit. When I got the package, I went through the basics, and decided to make the color mixing lamp. I know for sure that the code is correct, and the wiring looks exactly like it does in the picture in the book. I feel like the wiring may not be working, but I am almost one hundred percent sure it is correct. I get no error messages, and my only guess would be that the photoreceptors are not working. The strange thing is, though, if I remove one of them, the LED changes color. Depending on which one I remove, the LED changes a different color. Does anyone have a clue what is going on? If so, I would really appreciate the assistance.

Here is the code:

Code: [Select]
const int greenLEDPin = 9;
const int redLEDPin = 11;
const int blueLEDPin = 10;
const int redSensorPin = A0;
const int greenSensorPin = A1;
const int blueSensorPin = A2;
int redValue = 0;
int greenValue = 0;
int blueValue = 0;
int redSensorValue = 0;
int greenSensorValue = 0;
int blueSensorValue = 0;
void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(greenLEDPin,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(redLEDPin,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(blueLEDPin,OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
  redSensorValue = analogRead(redSensorPin);
  delay(5);
  greenSensorValue = analogRead(greenSensorPin);
  delay(5);
  blueSensorValue = analogRead(blueSensorPin);
  Serial.print("Raw Sensor Values \t Red: ");
  Serial.print(redSensorValue);
  Serial.print("\t Green");
  Serial.print(greenSensorValue);
  Serial.print("\t Blue");
  Serial.println(blueSensorValue);
  redValue = redSensorValue/4;
  greenValue = greenSensorValue/4;
  blueValue = blueSensorValue/4;