Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: variable pwm frequency and duty cycle using potentiometer  (Read 2587 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I am using timer 1 library to vary the frequency and duty cycle using two potentiometers. i am a beginner and do not have much programming knowledge. please help me regarding this problem asap. i only have a very limited time for my project.
thanksftp://

Code:
#include "TimerOne.h"
#include <Servo.h>
Servo myservo;
int potpin = 0;
int potpin2 = 1; // analog pin used to connect the potentiometer
int val1;    // variable to read the value from the analog pin
int duty;
int freq;
int period;
void setup()
{

freq=1/period;

pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
  Timer1.initialize(freq);         // initialize timer1, and set a 1/2 second period
  Timer1.pwm(13, duty, freq);                // setup pwm on pin 9, 50% duty cycle
  Timer1.attachInterrupt(callback);  // attaches callback() as a timer overflow interrupt
}

void callback()
{
  digitalWrite(13, digitalRead(13) ^ 1);
}

void loop()
{
   duty = analogRead(potpin2);
    duty = map(duty, 0, 1023, 0, 100);
   period = analogRead(potpin);
    period = map(period, 0, 1023, 20, 500000);
  Timer1.pwm(13, duty, freq);
}

View Profile

please reply asap thanks. if anyone know how to vary the frequency please tell me

Seattle, WA USA
Brattain Member
Seattle, WA USA
View Profile

please help me regarding this problem asap.
This isn't a homework help line.

It also isn't a psychic hot line. You need to tell us what the problem you are having is.

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Faraday Member
Baldengineer
View Profile

Waiting 3 minutes and asking for a reply ASAP will not win you points here.

You have a pretty obvious flaw.  How many times does your sketch update the variable "freq"?

Does fixing that fix your problem?  We don't know.  You haven't stated:  what you expected to happen and what is actually happening.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2011, 06:55:59 pm by James C4S » Logged