Go Down

Topic: Energy Cell - Board, OLED screen and LED Strips (Read 234 times) previous topic - next topic

tafn

Hello all. I'm currently in need of assistance with a project. I must state, I have little to no knowledge when it comes to programing and setting up these Arduino boards. I've soldered LED's, resistors, wires, and controllers but never had the chance to work with an Arduino. Until now that is!

The project is for my thesis and the goal is to power an OLED display and a couple LED strips which pulsate/breathe slowly. I've researched a few boards, but it became quite daunting and confusing when other brands came into the equation and further confused things. I'm afraid certain things won't be compatible and so on. If anyone has some spare time and could share their wisdom, I would greatly appreciate it.

One of my thesis components is this energy cell I'm creating. I've made small models and I'm currently working on a larger model. This model consists of 4 pieces: top/lid, sleeve, bottom, and core. The OLED screen is to be placed on the lid (top left corner). The Arduino will be mounted under the lid or, if fitment is an issue, inside the core/sleeve. The LED strips are to be installed in the core. The model itself can be modified to better fit components. To date, only the outer sleeve has been made.

So the goal would be:

-Arduino- preferably wired and battery powered. Size restriction if placed under the lid (4" long).  Size restriction if placed inside the core - 5.5" long.

-OLED screen, size .96". I would like numbers to be displayed and perhaps a chart/graph. Data on screen to fluctuate with the breathing LED strips.  

-LED strips, 2-3 strips. Pulsate/breathe function.

-On/off switch if possible